Wednesday, 31 December 2014

POP UP THE GREEN

I visited an amazing exhibition by artist Jeanette Ramirez at The Edwardian Cloakroom in Bristol recently.
You can see more photos on Papersmiths' blog too.




Friday, 26 December 2014

TOP SNEAKERS OF 2014

Pete Williams, editor-in-chief at Highsnobiety, has picked his top 10 sneakers of 2014. Check out the full list here.




Tuesday, 23 December 2014

BASHGRAPHICS

Updates to my portfolio website in the form of branding and collateral work for Bespoke Cakes Bristol, John and Lesley Ryan and The Luncheon.




Sunday, 21 December 2014

T WEI

Zany illustrations from Wellington, NZ courtesy of T Wei.




Saturday, 20 December 2014

JONATHAN WING

The striking business cards of director and editor Jonathan Wing. With a stark lack of content, the cards let the design and printing methods do the talking.




Tuesday, 16 December 2014

THE BLOB

"The Blob is 32 minutes of beats & sounds that have otherwise been orphaned by their hell-bound father."
–Aesop Rock

Wednesday, 10 December 2014

STREET CASUALS

A couple of new additions to my wardrobe from purveyors of decent clobber, Street Casuals.




Tuesday, 9 December 2014

CHRISTOPHER HEBERT

Tasteful, subtle vector illustrations by Christopher Hebert.




Thursday, 4 December 2014

POOLSIDE

Photoseries for C-Heads magazine, shot by David Houseman.




Sunday, 30 November 2014

BEN LOIZ

Solid branding work (and nice to see some of the development) by Ben Loiz.




Thursday, 27 November 2014

ARON WIESENFELD

The fantastically eerie work of Aron Wiesenfeld.




Sunday, 23 November 2014

BARBADOS 2014

I just got around to sorting through my photos from my trip to Barbados in October. See them all here.



Saturday, 22 November 2014

SOCK CLUB LONDON

The Superior Labor and Chup have teamed up with online retailer Sock Club London for a special 'Made In Japan' collection. Via Selectism.




Friday, 21 November 2014

J FLETCHER

An enviable quantity of solid design work, logos and illustration by J Fletcher.




Wednesday, 19 November 2014

THE LUXTON BROTHERS

It's been done a number of times in the past few years but I think the Luxton brothers have created the  most well executed and certainly the most sentimental 'then/now' photoseries of them all.




Friday, 14 November 2014

KYO KOMA INU

Sketches of Komainu in Kyoto, by Studio-Takeuma. 'Komainu is the guardian creatures often called 'lion-dogs' in English. They are enshrined at most shrines and some temples.'




Monday, 10 November 2014

KEINYO WHITE

Evocative and sultry paintings studying the female form, and how light and shadow fall on it, by Keinyo White.




Sunday, 9 November 2014

CHARLIE IMMER

A warped, cartoon illustration style realised with oil on canvas by Charlie Immer.